News Ticker


NASHVILLE, TENN. (August 7, 2014) – Country music legend Ray Stevens is set to release an all-new Gospel album on August 19. The new recordings titled Gospel Collection, Volume One, mark Stevens’ first project as part of the Gaither Gospel Series.

The release, produced by Stevens, captures some of today’s most popular hymns and Gospel classics performed with that signature voice that has entertained audiences for decades. Gospel Collection includes “The Old Rugged Cross/Rock Of Ages,” “Amazing Grace,” “Farther Along,” “Turn Your Radio On,” “Old Time Religion/When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder” and more.

“This is my first Gospel album in years,” describes the comedy and country music icon. “I’m really excited about it. I love the songs and worked long and hard on the arrangements, but the coup de gras is being presented as part of the Gaither Gospel Series. I hope everyone will enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed recording it.”

Gospel Collection is part of a TV special airing on Dish TV, DirecTV, AT&T Uverse, GaitherTV, TBN, RFD, FamilyNet, CTN, GMTN, Guardian, Liberty, TCT and TLN. It will air in Canada on Vision TV, CTS, The Miracle Channel and Hope TV.

The new music collection coincides with the recent release of Stevens’ book, Ray Stevens’ Nashville, an extensive memoir that details not only his storied career but also offers a behind-the-scenes look at the growth and boom of Nashville’s entertainment scene which he has observed and been a part of for decades.

Gospel Collection will be distributed by Capitol Christian Distribution and will available at retail stores and digital outlets worldwide including iTunes, Amazon and

About Ray Stevens
Twelve-time nominated and two-time GRAMMY Award winner Ray Stevens has spanned the generations with over 50 years of comedic musical talent, including songs such as his multi-million selling hit “The Streak” and his classic pop standard “Everything Is Beautiful.” Throughout his career, Stevens has sold more than 40 million albums and continues daily office operations at his home base, Ray Stevens Music / Clyde Records, located on Nashville’s historic Music Row. Stevens has released a number of video collections and CDs throughout the years, including his most recent in 2012, The Encyclopedia of Recorded Comedy Music.

For more information on Ray Stevens, visit or his official Facebook Page.

Gospel Collection Track Listing:
1. Swing Down Chariot/Swing Low Sweet Chariot
2. Shall We Gather At The River/Down By The Riverside
3. Dry Bones
4. Farther Along
5. Have A Little Talk With Myself/Just A Little Talk With Jesus
6. The Old Rugged Cross/Rock Of Ages
7. Old Time Religion/When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
8. Onward, Christian Soldiers
9. Amazing Grace
10. Turn Your Radio On
11. The Preacher And The Bear
12. If Jesus Is A Stranger (Check Your Circle Of Friends)

Note to media: Album review copies available upon request

Switch to our mobile site